KeyToData-Logo

KeyCreator Pro 2021 SP1 Release Notes

Agile and efficient CAD tools for manufacturing

Our partner Kubotek3D has released the new version 2021 SP1 of KeyCreator on 17 March 2021. The new version includes updates for CAD import interfaces, new functions and improvements. The KeyCreator CAD software was developed to make the reuse of CAD data more productive.

Updated CAD import interfaces

KeyCreator Pro now supports the latest versions of the following CAD formats:

  • Dassault CATIA V5 R2021x (R31)
  • Dassault SolidWorks 2021
  • Spatial ACIS 2021
  • Siemens NX Series 1926 (until Build 1946)
  • Siemens Solid Edge 2021 (and DFT- drawing file format added)
  • STEP AP 242 (export support added)
  • IFC 4
  • Kubotek KeyCreator 2021 Announcement.

Extensions of the drawing layout

Non-aligned function

In version 2021 SP1 of KeyCreator Pro, a new "Non-Aligned" function has been added to the drawing layout. The function can be used to remove the forced alignment to other views. The function is particularly useful for moving a dimensioned section view from the projected position at which it was created.

Phantom Line

In addition, the alignment of the views to each other is indicated by a highlighted phantom line.

Display on an associative view

When defining view instances, a new option has been added to fix the alignment of the display to an associative view from the model space. This function supports the rotation of the part in the model space without realigning in the drawing views.

Further improvements

KeyCreator 2021 SP1 also offers further time-saving improvements.

New transparency function for trim levels

The new transparency function for trim planes enables the visualisation of the cut model behind the trim plane. This feature, in combination with the transparency settings on solid or reference parts, allows users to see details within a complex assembly.

Unravel function

The "Rip" function has been extended by customer request to support the surface selection of volumes that are included as referenced components. This enables the quick creation of a copy of component or tool surfaces without having to open the reference component first for machining.

Foreground selection

In the system settings, a new function "Foreground selection" can be activated to prevent edges and surfaces in the interior or on the back of a component from being selected by mistake during a cursor selection.

Start a free trial

You can use KeyCreator here free of charge and without obligation for 15 days.

 

KeyCreator-Kubotek-2021 SP1-KeyToData

Related articles

Popular glossary articles

Our solutions

EMPB stamp

FAI-Software

Icon 3DViewStation B-149

Multi CAD-Viewer

Icon-K2D-B-148

3D CAD/ CAM

Icon-K2D-B-139

Licence management

Updates straight to your inbox

Meet us on social media

Share post:

Facebook
Twitter
XING
LinkedIn
Scroll to Top

KeyCreator Pro 2021 SP1 Release Notes

Agile und effiziente CAD Tools für die Fertigung

Unser Partner Kubotek3D hat am 17.März 2021 die neue Version 2021 SP1 von KeyCreator veröffentlicht. Die neue Version beinhaltet Updates für CAD-Importschnittstellen, neue Funktionen und Verbesserungen. Die KeyCreator CAD-Software wurde entwickelt, um die Wiederverwendung von CAD-Daten produktiver zu gestalten.

Aktualisierte CAD-Importschnittstellen

KeyCreator Pro unterstützt nun die neusten Versionen folgender CAD-Formate:

  • Dassault CATIA V5 R2021x (R31)
  • Dassault SolidWorks 2021
  • Spatial ACIS 2021
  • Siemens NX Serie 1926 (bis Build 1946)
  • Siemens Solid Edge 2021 (und DFT- Zeichnungsdateiformat hinzugefügt)
  • STEP AP 242 (Exportunterstützung hinzugefügt)
  • IFC 4
  • Kubotek-KeyCreator-2021-Bekanntgabe.

Erweiterungen des Zeichnungslayouts

Nicht-Ausgerichtet Funktion

In der Version 2021 SP1 von KeyCreator Pro wurde eine neue „Nicht-Ausgerichtet“ Funktion im Zeichnungslayout hinzugefügt. Die Funktion kann zur Entfernung der erzwungenen Ausrichtung zu anderen Ansichten genutzt werden. Die Funktion ist besonders nützlich, um eine bemaßte Schnittansicht aus der projizierten Position zu verschieben, an der sie erstellt wurde.

Phantomlinie

Zudem wird die Ausrichtung der Ansichten zueinander anhand einer hervorgehobenen Phantomlinie angezeigt.

Anzeige auf eine assoziative Ansicht

Bei der Definition von Ansichtsinstanzen wurde eine neue Option hinzugefügt, die es ermöglicht, die Ausrichtung der Anzeige auf eine assoziative Ansicht aus dem Modellraum zu fixieren. Diese Funktion unterstützt die Drehung des Teils im Modellraum, ohne dass eine Neuausrichtung in den Zeichenansichten erfolgt.

Weitere Verbesserungen

KeyCreator 2021 SP1 bietet darüber hinaus weitere zeitsparende Verbesserungen.

Neue Transparenz-Funktion für Trimmebenen

Durch die neue Transparenz-Funktion für Trimmebenen wird die Visualisierung des geschnittenen Modells hinter der Trimmebene ermöglicht. Mit dieser Funktion in Kombination mit den Transparenzeinstellungen auf Volumen- oder Referenzbauteile können Anwender Details innerhalb einer komplexen Baugruppe sehen.

Auftrennen-Funktion

Die Funktion „Auftrennen“ wurde auf Kundenwunsch erweitert, um die Flächenauswahl von Volumen zu unterstützen, die als referenzierte Bauteile eingebunden sind. Dadurch wird das schnelle Erstellen einer Kopie von Bauteil- oder Werkzeugflächen ermöglicht ohne dass das Referenzbauteil zur Bearbeitung zuvor geöffnet werden muss.

Vordergrundauswahl

In den Systemeinstellungen kann eine neue Funktion „Vordergrundauswahl“ aktiviert werden, um zu verhindern, dass bei einer Cursorauswahl versehentlich Kanten und Flächen im Inneren oder auf der Rückseite eines Bauteils ausgewählt werden.

Kostenfreie Testversion

Sie können KeyCreator hier kostenfrei und unverbindlich 15 Tage testen.

 

KeyCreator-Kubotek-2021 SP1-KeyToData

Weitere Beiträge aus derselben Kategorie:

Beitrag teilen:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on xing
XING
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Scroll to Top